It’s That Time Again!

Winner_180_180_white

For me National Novel Writing Month is the NASCAR of writing, it is exhilarating, challenging and fun! It is an opportunity to communicate with other writers while still writing. Like driving laps around the speedway going as fast as you can occasionally interacting with another driver I will be at Panera Bread (the Speed Way of choice)  write as fast as I can (laps) occasionally interacting with other writers (pit stop).The checker flag for me will be 50,000 words.

I started in 2012 however because of an illness in my family I was unable to complete the race (I guess you would call that a crash).

Scrivener (software)

I am ready, this year I have Scrivener, an excellent program for writers. Scrivener should help me stay organized which will make editing a lot easier.

Though many of us really do want to write a novel in 30 days I would challenge you to join us even if all you get done is 5, 000 words in 30 days.  Because NaNoWriMo, as it is called, is a national event you will be able to participate no matter where you live. This is an opportunity to work alongside writers who are far more skilled than I am.

We start November 1, 2013.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Thank you for your comments.

