NaNoWriMo Day #1

Winner_180_180_white

Yes, I started writing at 12MN and hit my first snag before I began my second snag by the first sentence.

  1. My book has no title
  2. My main character has no name

I can live without a working title but names are a problem. In the past I have searched “baby names” and popular names on Google however I have discovered my new favorite website: RANDOM NAME GENERATOR  a site specifically for fiction writers.

With that problem solved I wrote a bit more. Admittedly, most of what I have been doing is researching other tidbits for what is to come however I did write another 238 words. It is 5pm on day one and I have a total of 381 words written. You may not think it is great but knowing what is in my head I believe I will end the day with 2,000 words.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day #1

Thank you for your comments.

