NaNoWriMo Day #16

My word count 18,634 to be on target I should have written at least 25,000 words.  No it is not time to give up.

writer-at-work-sign

Putting things in perspective I need to write 2,092 words to achieve fifty thousand words by November 30th today I wrote 2,207 words.

All goals need to be evaluated every now and then. Recently I updated my business plan and realized how out of date some of the information was.  If you are trying to loose weight there may come a time in which you decide the program you are on is not for you.  Perhaps you are dating someone and suddenly realize he is a jerk.

Time allows you to adjust your perspective.  Half way through NaNoWriMo I had to step back and look at things differently, this helped me make the necessary adjustments.

Sometimes you don’t need to quit you just need to change your perspective.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day #16

Thank you for your comments.

