NaNOWriMo Day #18

……and then I fell in love. I could not help it. I fell in love with one of the characters, he is after all the perfect man for my leading lady! Cup with silver hearts

What does this mean? It means I cannot rush because I want the reader to love him as much as I do thus I must develop his character so that everyone sees what I see. It also means that I have thrown word count out of the window; some things are more important.

More than half way through NaNo and I am going to make a confession (more to come). This book is part of a series and I am still editing Book One.  As with all of my writings there is a purpose to my madness and so every syllable has a purpose.

I realized this morning my biggest struggle with the book was focusing on word counts and not word significance.  I love you NaNoWriMo and I know it is possible for me to write 50 thousand words in 30 days; I have done it before I just might not do it this time.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Thank you for your comments.

