PRAISE IS HOW I GOT THROUGH

There is power in praise. I was thinking about the stuff I have experienced that caused me a great deal of emotional pain. And I realize the only way I made it through was because of my faith. It was during those times that I sought God the most and praised Him the loudest. Even now, when I get frustrated, irritated, angry or confused I find that praising Father God brings peace and clarity.

As I look back hindsight allows me to see the blessings I received in the middle of the mess.

There are so many people going through stuff far worst than what I went through and it does not make sense to praise God but I firmly believe that praise will get them through.

The more you hurt the louder you praise. The angrier you are the more determined you have to be to praise Him.   The challenge is to take the time to praise God despite your circumstance.

Thank you for your comments.

