I WANT

by M L FLOYD     I have a hard time accepting the idea of the government giving me what I need and I do not understand how other Christians believe it is as it should be.

“And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:19 NKJV

So many people quote this verse yet are angry because Social Security may get cut. There are church activities that help their parishioners sign up for government programs! Do they not believe the Bible?

I can tell you I have heard churches of various denominations preach about giving so that God could bless the giver. Was this just a fund raising tool?

“Give, and it will be given to you: good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be put into your bosom. For with the same measure that you use, it will be measured back to you.”” Luke 6:38 NKJV

Do you not believe it is God who gives or do you think the government is God? Some people may believe that God works through the government. Really? The government who endorses: same sex marriage, abortion, and sexual promiscuity; and whose leaders lie frequently?

Jesus said “come to me” not go to the government. (Matthew 11:28) In addition He said: “I will pray the Father, and He will give you another Helper, that He may abide with you forever—” (John 14:16 NKJV)

There is to much government dependence among God’s children. To much justification of lifestyles based on government standards. To much dependence on scientific theories, medical practices and academic philosophy.

My life goal is to be 100% dependent on Jesus, what about you?

“For I determined not to know anything among you except Jesus Christ and Him crucified.” 1 Corinthians 2:2 NKJV

Thank you for your comments.

